HEC Approved Supervisors

Department of Management Sciences

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Ismail Ramay Professor Management Islamabad dr.ismail@bahria.edu.pk
2 Dr. Faisal Aftab Associate Professor Leadership, Change, Knowledge & Innovation Management Islamabad faftab@bahria.edu.pk
3 Prof. Dr. Hafiz Mushtaq Ahmad Associate Professor Strategic Management,

Entrepreneurship

Islamabad mushtaq@bahria.edu.pk
4 Dr. Muhammad Ali Saeed Assistant Professor Economics Islamabad masaeed@bahria.edu.pk
5 Dr. Riaz Ahmed Assistant Professor Project Management,                       Top Management Support,

Leadership

Islamabad riaz.ahmed@bui.edu.pk
6 Dr. Najia Saqib Assistant Professor Economics/Finance Karachi dr.najiasaqib@gmail.com
7 Prof. Dr. Khalid Hussain Sheikh Professor Corporate Governance, Finance, Accounting, Management, HR Karachi dr.khalid@bimcs.edu.pk
8 Dr. Mustaghis-ur-Rehman Professor Entrepreneurship,

Strategic Management, Organizational Development, NGO Development

Karachi mustaghis@bimcs.edu.pk
9 Prof. Dr. Nadim Asif Professor Information Systems, Software Engineering, Computing Lahore pakcomp@gmail.com

 

Department of Electrical Engineering

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Muhammad Najam Ul Islam Professor Electrical Engineering Islamabad najam@bahria.edu.pk
2 Dr. Muhammad Ali Shami Assistant Professor System on Chip Islamabad alishami@gmail.com
3 Dr. Saleem Aslam Assistant Professor Wireless Networks Islamabad saleem.aslam@bui.edu.pk
4 Dr. Asad Waqar Assistant Professor Electrical (Power) Engineering Islamabad asadwaqar.buic@bahria.edu.pk
5 Dr. Haroon Rasheed Associate Professor Telecommunication Engineering Karachi haroon.rasheed@bimcs.edu.pk

 

Department of Computer Engineering

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Shehzad Khalid Professor Computer Vision, Pattern Recognition Islamabad shehzad@bahria.edu.pk
2 Dr. Awais Majeed Assistant Professor Informatics, Software Engineering, Computer Science Islamabad awais.majeed@gmail.com
3 Dr. Shahzad Hassan Assistant Professor Wireless Communication Islamabad shassan.buic@bahria.edu.pk

 

Department of Computer & Software Engineering

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Sohaib Ahmed Assistant Professor Technology Enhanced Learning Karachi dr.sohaibahmed@gmail.com
2 Dr. Farha Naz Lakhani Assistant Professor Embedded Systems Engineering Karachi farah.lakhani@bimcs.edu.pk

 

Department of Humanities & Social Sciences

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Zubair Iqbal Ghouri Associate Professor Media, Terrorism,  Conflict, Peace, Regional Issues Islamabad drzubair.iqbal@gmail.com

 

Department of Humanities & Natural Sciences

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Talet Sharafat Rehmani Assistant Professor Applied Mathematics Karachi dr.talat@bimcs.edu.pk

 

Department of Computer Science

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Muhammad Ramzan Professor Wave Mechanics /Fluid Mechanics Islamabad mramzan@bahria.edu.pk
2 Prof. Dr. Abid Ali Minhas Professor Wireless Communication and Networks Islamabad abid.research@gmail.com
3 Dr. Imran Ahmed Siddiqi Assistant Professor Image Analysis and Pattern Recognition Islamabad imran.siddiqi@gmail.com
4 Dr. Arif Mushtaq Assistant Professor Usability Engineering

Human Computer Interaction

Islamabad mushtaq_arif@yahoo.com
5 Dr. Saqib Saeed Assistant Professor Human Centered Computing Islamabad saqib.saeed@gmail.com
6 Dr. Faisal Bashir Hussain Assistant Professor Wireless Ad-hoc Networks Islamabad faisalwn@yahoo.com
7 Dr. Arif Ur Rehman Assistant

Professor

Digital Libraries, Digital Preservation, Information Retrieval Islamabad badwanpk@bui.edu.pk
8 Dr. Humera Farooq Assistant Professor Artificial Intelligence Karachi humera.farooq@bimcs.edu.pk

 

Department of Software Engineering

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Shahid Nazir Bhatti Assistant

Professor

Software Quality Engineering Islamabad snbhattii@bui.edu.pk

 

Department of Earth & Environmental Sciences

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Tahseenullah Khan Professor Petrology/ Geochemistry/Mineralogy Islamabad dr.tahseen@bui.edu.pk
2 Dr. Muhammad Farooq Associate Professor Earth Sciences Islamabad mfarooq@bui.edu.pk
3 Prof. Dr. Mubarik Ali Professor Geophysics Karachi mubarik.bukc@bahria.edu.pk
4 Dr. Yasmin Nargis Associate Professor Environmental Sciences Karachi drynb@yahoo.com
5 Dr. Salma Hamza Assistant Professor Environmental Geology Karachi salma.bukc@bahria.edu.pk

 

Department of Law

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Nadia Khadam Assistant Professor Criminal Laws, Cybercrime Laws, Trans-border Issues Islamabad nadiakhadam@gmail.com

 

Institute of Professional Psychology (IPP)

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Dr. Zainab Fotowwat Zadeh Associate Professor Clinical Psychology IPP, BUKC directoripp@bimcs.edu.pk
2 Dr. Zainab Hussain Bhutto Assistant Professor Clinical Psychology IPP, BUKC zainabbhutto.ipp@bahria.edu.pk

 

Bahria University Medical & Dental College (BUMDC), Karachi

S. No. Supervisor Name Designation Subject Area(s) Campus Contact Email
1 Prof. Dr. Nasim Karim Professor Pharmacology BUMDC nsm_karim@yahoo.com