Admissions Open Spring 2019
Category: Past Events
Published on: October 19, 2018

Admissions Open Spring 2019 Karachi / Lahore Campus (PHASE 2) Apply Online Now

BU Medical & Dental College, For Details Click Here  


Bahria University Karachi Campus (Phase 2)


Admission Open: 24 Dec 2018 Sunday

Admission Deadline: 08 Jan 2019

CBT Commencement : Date 12 – 13 Jan 2019

Bahria University Lahore Campus (Phase 2)


Admission Open: 31 Dec 2018 Monday

Admission Deadline: 31 Jan 2019

CBT Commencement : Date 02 Feb 2019

Entrance Test Result: 04 Feb 2019

Interview: 5 Feb 2019

Fee Submission DeadLine: 7 Feb 2019

Back to Top


Back to Top


Official Scholarship Website

Bahria University offers following Scholarships to its students: –

  1. Advance Merit Scholarship for Board Toppers (For Undergraduate Programs).
  2. Advance Merit Scholarship (BU Entrance Test Based).
  3. Advance Merit Scholarship (for Outstanding performers in Cambridge International Education (CIE’s) System).
  4. Exemption of Admission Fee to Bahria University Graduates for MS/M.Phil & Ph.D Programs.
  5. 50% tuition fee waiver for High Academic Achievers applying for MS/M.Phil/Ph.D Programs.
  6. Merit Scholarships for Batch toppers
  7. Qarz-e-Hasna Scheme for needy Students.
  8. Student Study Loan/Revolving Fund (PEEF) Scholarships for UG & Master’s Programs.
  9. Baluchistan Education Endowment Fund (BEEF) for UG and Master’s Program.
  10. Sindh Educational Endowment Fund for UG and Master’s Program.
  11. BU Scholarship/Stipend for High Achievers Ph.D Scholars.
  12. Frontier Education Foundation (FEF) Scholarship.
  13. International Committee of Red Cross (ICRC) Scholarship for LLM.

Back to Top


  1. Two percent quota shall be kept for disabled candidates. Applicants with disabilities can request reasonable facilities during the admissions process. All such requests must be supported by documentary evidence.
  2. A quota of 2% shall be kept in admissions in BU for applicants/ students from less developed regions of Pakistan.
  3. 5% seats shall be reserved for the sons/ daughters of Advocates in LLB, who shall compete for admission in order of merit.
  4. Applicants on reserved seats at para 1,2 & 3 above should fulfill general conditions for admission in BU and must satisfy minimum admission criteria, prescribed for each degree program.
  5. Applicants belonging to lesser developed region of Pakistan shall be required to produce duly attested domicile from DASB or other Competent Authorities.
  6. List of less developed regions of Pakistan is given below.

List of less developed regions of Pakistan is given below.


Provinces Districts (114)
Balochistan Kalat,Mastung,Khuzdar,Awaran,Washuk, Kharan/Rakhshan , Lasbela, Ketch , Gwadar, Punjgur , Nasirabad, Jaffarabad ,Jhal Magsi, Bolan, Quetta, Urban, Quetta Rural,Pishin , Killa Abdulla ,Killa Saifullah, Barkhan, Musa Khel, Loralai, Sheerani ,Zhob ,Dera Bugti ,Kohlu , Ziarat, Harnai, Sibi, Nushki ,Chagai(Dalbandin), Turbat
Gilgit/Baltistan Hunza–Nagar, Gilgit, Skardu, Ghanche, Ghizar, Diamir, Astore
Azad Jammu & Kashmir Bhimber, Kotli, Mirpur, Muzaffarabad, Hattian, Neelam, Poonch, Haveli, Bagh, Sudhnoti
FATA Bajaur, Khyber ,Kurram, South Waziristan, North Waziristan, Mohmand, Orakzai Frontier Regions (Peshawar , Kohat, Bannu, Lakki , D.I. Khan, Tank)
Interior Sindh Thatta, Badin, Tharparkar, Umerkot, Mirpur Khas, Tando Allahyar, Naushahro Feroze, Tando Muhammad Khan, Sanghar, Khairpur, Benazirabad/NawabShah, Dadu, Qambar Shahdadkot, Larkana, Matiari, Ghotki, Shikarpur, Jacobabad, Sukkur, Kashmore, Jamshoro
South Punjab Bahawalpur, Rahim Yar Khan, Bahwal Nagar, Multan, Lodhran, Khanewal, Vehari, Dera Ghazi Khan, Muzaffar Garh, Rajan Pur, Layyah
Khyber Pakhtun

Khwa(selected Districts)

Chitral, Lower Dir, Upper Dir, Swat, Buner, Shangla, Malakand, Kohistan, D.I.Khan, Tank, Lakki Marwat, Batgram, Kala Dhaka/Torghar, Kohat, Bannu, Hangu, Karak
Punjab Attock, Khushab, Mianwali and Bhakkar


  1. Applicants shall apply online, on or before the notified closing date.
  2. Applicants shall forward their applications to Director admissions at BU Head Office Islamabad to avail above quotas. Requests indicating application number, Programs, Campus along with supporting documents shall reach Director Admissions (after online registration) by quickest means (e-mail/ TCS etc).
  3. Requests to avail above quotas are to reach Admissions Directorate. Bahria University Head Office, one week before Admissions Deadline (Closing) dates. Admissions Deadline dates of BU Campuses are as under: –
    1. Karachi Campus 05 Dec 2018
    2. Lahore Campus 13 Dec 2018
    3. Islamabad Campus 20 Dec 2018
  4. Applicants shall appear in the admission test on the date notified by BU, or produce results of the tests conducted by the specified testing service if so provisioned.
  5. Separate merit list of quotas for all Programs shall be prepared and forwarded to concerned campus.
  6. Admission Committee of BU Campuses/CUs shall verify documents of applicants in order to look for any discrepancies and ineligible students.
  7. No fee waiver is authorized on quota seats.

Back to Top


  1. Following categories of applicants are exempted from appearing in the BU Entry Test: –
  2. Those who have qualified GRE or NTS-GAT (General & Subject) for MS/M.Phil & PhD Programs.
  3. Those who have qualified SAT-I and II for Non-Engineering and Engineering Bachelor Programs respectively.
  4. Those who have qualified BU Entry Test during last one year.
  5. All applicants are to register on-line and pay registration fee.
  6. Qualification of GRE, NTS-GAT and SAT-I/II is to be mentioned at the time of on-line registration. A copy of the results is to be forwarded to concerned Campus (Admissions Office) OR Director Admissions through e-mail, TCS or by hand.
  7. Applicants at Para 1 above may opt to appear/re-appear in BU Entry Test for improvement of previous results. It may be highlighted that best results of both or repeated tests shall be counted to prepare merit list.

Back to Top


Computer Based Test Subjects For Under Graduate Programs

  1. BU Entrance Test in Undergraduate Programs (for Management Sciences & Earth & Environmental Sciences) shall be based on pattern of SAT-I and (for Engineering Programs) SAT-II (Math, Physics & SAT-I English).
  2. For all UG Programs, there shall be 100 MCQs in a CBT. Each question shall be presented with four answer option, only one of which shall be correct. The test shall carry 100 marks and time allowed shall be 120 minutes.
  3. For BS (Computer Sciences) and BS (IT), the test will consist of following sections:-
    1. English (Grammer, Comprehension)
    2. Math (General Math, Algebra)
    3. Analytical
  4. For Management Sciences, Social Sciences, Legal Studies (LLB) and Psychology, the test will consist of following sections:-
    1. English (Grammer, Comprehension)
    2. Math (General Math, Algebra)
    3. General Knowledge
  5. For BS (Geology, Geo physics and Environmental Sciences), the test will consist of following sections:-
    1. English
    2. Physics
    3. Math (For Pre-Engineering) or Biology (For Pre-Medical)
    4. Chemistry
  6. For Engineering Sciences (BEE, BCE, BSE), the test will consist of following sections:-
    1. English (Grammer, Comprehension)
    2. Math (General Math, Algebra)
    3. Physics
    4. Analytical

Computer Based Test Subjects For Graduate / Post Graduate Programs (MS/MPhil, LLM)

  1. English (Grammer, Comprehension)
  2. Analytical
  3. Quantitative

Back to Top


Back to Top


Back to Top